

PROGRAM

Thursday 9th of November		
08:00 p.m.	Welcome dinner	
Friday 10 th of November		
09:30 a.m.	 Opening ceremony Chief Justice Janine M. Otálora Malassis, Electoral Tribunal of the Federal Judiciary of Mexico (TEPJF) Roberto Caldas, President of the Inter-American Court of Human Rights Justice Alberto Pérez Dayán, Supreme Court of Justice of the Nation (SCJN) Justice José Luis Vargas Valdez, High Chamber of the TEPJF Justice Felipe De la Mata Pizaña, High Chamber of the TEPJF Justice Felipe Fuentes Barrera, High Chamber of the TEPJF Francisco Guerrero Aguirre, Secretary for Strengthening Democracy, Organization of American States (OAS) Katyna Argueta, Country Director for Mexico, UNDP Daniel Zovatto, Director for Latin America and the Caribbean, International IDEA 	
10:30 a.m.	Official photography	
10:45 a.m.	Coffee break	
11:00 a.m.	 Introductory session: Why a Global Network on Electoral Justice? Presidency of the Session: Justice José Luis Vargas Valdez, High Chamber of the TEPJF Francisco Guerrero Aguirre, Secretary for Strengthening Democracy, OAS Katyna Argueta, Country Director for Mexico, UNDP Daniel Zovatto, Director for Latin America and the Caribbean, International IDEA Judit Arenas, Director of External Relations of the International Development Law Organization (IDLO) 	



12.00	C ' I D ' I' CC ''
12:00 p.m.	Session I: Democratic disaffection
	 Presidency of the Session: Chief Justice Janine M. Otálora Malassis, TEPJF Beatriz Claudia Zavala Pérez, Counselor of the National Electoral Institute of Mexico (INE) Leontine Weesing, Head of the Advisory Division of the Council of State of the Netherlands Jean-Philippe Derosier, Professor in Public Law at the University of Lille-II, France
01:15 p.m.	Lunch
03:00 p.m.	Session II: Political financing of elections
	 Presidency of the Session: Justice Felipe Fuentes Barrera, High Chamber of the TEPJF Marvin Sitwala Mwanamwambwa, Deputy Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Zambia Luz de los Ángeles Retana Chinchilla, Justice of the Supreme Tribunal of Elections of Costa Rica Enrique Andrade González, Counselor of INE
04:15 p.m.	Session III: Equal political participation
	 Presidency of the Session: María de Lourdes González Prieto, Head of the Paraguay Programme, International IDEA Luis López Guerra, Judge of the European Court of Human Rights (ECHR) Lucy Jeanette Bermúdez, Justice of the Fifth Section of the Council of State of Colombia Alberto Dalla Vía, Vice President of the National Electoral Chamber of Argentina Dania Paola Ravel Cuevas, Counselor of INE
05:30 p.m.	Coffee break



05:45 p.m.	Session IV: Digital revolution in the political life: the involvement of electoral jurisdictions
	Presidency of the Session: Justice Felipe De la Mata Pizaña, High Chamber of the TEPJF
	 Ilwon Kang, Justice of the Constitutional Court of South Korea Francisco Guerrero Aguirre, Secretary for Strengthening
	Democracy, OAS - Adriana Favela Herrera, Counselor of INE
	- Avery Davis-Roberts, Associate Director of the Democracy Program of Carter Center
07:00 p.m.	Closure of work for the day
	Saturday 11 th of November
09:00 a.m.	Breakfast: The dilemmas of justice: What challenges are electoral dispute resolution bodies facing? Operational rules of the Global Network on Electoral Justice and working mechanisms - Justice José Luis Vargas Valdez, High Chamber of the TEPJF - Daniel Zovatto, Director for Latin America and the Caribbean, International IDEA - Chad Vickery, Director of the Center for Applied Research and Learning, IFES
11:00 a.m.	Coffee break
11:15 a.m.	Reporting of the conclusions of the First Plenary Assembly and Closing ceremony - Justice José Luis Vargas Valdez, High Chamber of the TEPJF - Lorenzo Córdova Vianello, Counselor President of INE - Daniel Zovatto, Director for Latin America and the Caribbean, International IDEA - Alberto Guevara Castro, Director General of External Relations, TEPJF
01:30 p.m.	Lunch